ICMM has several standing committees, as follows:

Members of the Maritime Archaeology committee:

  • Fred Hocker – Vasa Museet (Stockholm, Sweden) (Chair)
  • Marc-André Bernier – Manitoba Museum (Winnipeg, Canada)
  • Jiang Bo – Guangdong Maritime Silk Road Museum (China)
  • Art Cohn – Director Emeritus, Lake Champlain Maritime Museum (Vermont, USA)
  • Jim Delgado – formerly of NOAA / Director Emeritus, Vancouver Maritime Museum (Canada)
  • Christopher Dobbs – The Mary Rose Trust (Portsmouth, UK)
  • Robert Domzal – National Maritime Museum (Gdańsk, Poland)
  • Brad Duncan – Cultural Heritage Department, New South Wales (Australia)
  • Sabrina Marlier – Arles Museum of Antiquity (France)

Members of the Congress Programme committee:

Members of the Marine Environment committee:

Members of the Ships committee: